Faculty of Information & Media Studies

Full-Time Faculty


Isola Ajiferuke

Isola Ajiferuke

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 257
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x81364
iajiferu@uwo.ca

Robert E. Babe

Robert E. Babe

Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 205
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88501
rbabe@uwo.ca

Paul Benedetti

Paul Benedetti

Lecturer

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 222
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x84347
pbenedet@uwo.ca

Tim Blackmore

Tim Blackmore

Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 441
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88513
tblackmo@uwo.ca

Jacquie Burkell

Jacquie Burkell

Associate Professor
Assistant Dean, Research


Profile
North Campus Building
Room 207
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88506
jburkell@uwo.ca

Jonathan Burston

Jonathan Burston

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 213
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88511
jburston@uwo.ca

Grant Campbell

Grant Campbell

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 206
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88483
gcampbel@uwo.ca

Thomas Carmichael

Thomas Carmichael

Dean

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 240D
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x84235
fimsdean@uwo.ca

Alissa Centivany

Alissa Centivany

Assistant Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 217
Phone: (519) 519-661-2111 x88510
acentiva@uwo.ca

Norma Coates

Norma Coates

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 210
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x80154
ncoates@uwo.ca

Edward Comor

Edward Comor

Professor
Faculty Scholar


Profile
North Campus Building
Room 212
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x81233
ecomor@uwo.ca

James Compton

James Compton

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 220
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x86658
jcompto3@uwo.ca

Jeremy Copeland

Jeremy Copeland

Lecturer

Profile
Room 204
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x86675
jcopela4@uwo.ca

Nick Dyer-Witheford

Nick Dyer-Witheford

Associate Professor
Rogers Chair


Profile
North Campus Building
Room 208
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88502
ncdyerwi@uwo.ca

Carole Farber

Carole Farber

Adjunct Professor
Professor Emerita


Profile
North Campus Building
Room 455
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88477
pcecmf@uwo.ca

Bernd Frohmann

Bernd Frohmann

Adjunct Professor
Professor Emeritus


Profile

Amanda F. Grzyb

Amanda F. Grzyb

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 443
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88012
agrzyb@uwo.ca

Alison Hearn

Alison Hearn

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 214
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x81228
ahearn2@uwo.ca

Heather Hill

Heather Hill

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 225
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88013
hhill6@uwo.ca

Kate Johnson

Kate Johnson

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 203
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x81479
cjohn24@uwo.ca

Keir Keightley

Keir Keightley

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 211
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88478
kkeightl@uwo.ca

Susan Knabe

Susan Knabe

Associate Professor
Associate Dean


Profile
North Campus Building
Room 229
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88497
sknabe@uwo.ca

Meredith Levine

Meredith Levine

Lecturer

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 219
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88010
mlevine7@uwo.ca

Lynne McKechnie

Lynne McKechnie

Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 228
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88476
mckechnie@uwo.ca

Pam McKenzie

Pam McKenzie

Associate Dean
Professor


Profile
North Campus Building
Room 450
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88514

North Campus Building
Room 240
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88514
pmckenzi@uwo.ca

Ajit Pyati

Ajit Pyati

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 252
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x85616
apyati@uwo.ca

Anabel Quan-Haase

Anabel Quan-Haase

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 255
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x81405

Social Science Centre
Room 5413
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x86952
aquan@uwo.ca

Mark A. Rayner

Mark A. Rayner

Lecturer
Coordinator of the Master of Media in Journalism and Communication Program


Profile
North Campus Building
Room 223
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88481
marayner@uwo.ca

John  Richard Reed

John Richard Reed

Lecturer

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 202
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x86687
jreed22@uwo.ca

Daniel Robinson

Daniel Robinson

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 442
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x86669
drobin@uwo.ca

Paulette Rothbauer

Paulette Rothbauer

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 224
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88512
prothba2@uwo.ca

Victoria L.  Rubin

Victoria L. Rubin

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 260
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88479
vrubin@uwo.ca

Kamran Sedig

Kamran Sedig

Associate Professor

Profile
Middlesex College
Room 420
Phone: (519) 519-661-2111 x86612
sedig@uwo.ca

Sharon Sliwinski

Sharon Sliwinski

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 221
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88473
ssliwins@uwo.ca

Sandra Smeltzer

Sandra Smeltzer

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 253
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x86112
ssmeltze@uwo.ca

Romayne Smith Fullerton

Romayne Smith Fullerton

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 218
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x86663
rfullert@uwo.ca

Daniela Sneppova

Daniela Sneppova

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 216
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88509
dsneppov@uwo.ca

David Spencer

David Spencer

Professor Emeritus

Profile

Matt Stahl

Matt Stahl

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 227
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x86999
mstahl@uwo.ca

Sasha Torres

Sasha Torres

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 209
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88482
storres@uwo.ca

Samuel E. Trosow

Samuel E. Trosow

Associate Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 259
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88498
strosow@uwo.ca

Liwen Vaughan

Liwen Vaughan

Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 226
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88499
lvaughan@uwo.ca

Nadine Wathen

Nadine Wathen

Professor

Profile
North Campus Building
Room 254
Phone: (519) 661-2111 x88480
nwathen@uwo.ca