Fantastic FIMS Award

The Fantastic FIMS Award is administered by the MLISSC.

The Fantastic FIMS will be awarded to a member of the MLIS staff or faculty to acknowledge and celebrate the contributions that they bring to the program in terms of social support and administrative savvy. It is to be awarded to the individual who best exemplifies the spirit of collaboration and professional progression in their daily life as a member of faculty or staff. It is based on a steadfast presence, positive collegial support, administrative contribution, public service and networking. It would include those who exude a compassion for the general well being of students, fostering and supporting their professional potential in daily practice.

Award Recipients

  • Carolynn Bart-Riedstra (Summer 2017)
  • Steve Patterson (Winter 2017)
  • Nicole Dalmer (Fall 2016)
  • Becky Blue (Summer 2016)
  • Robert Craig (Winter 2016)
  • Matt Ward (Fall 2015)
  • Lynne McKechnie (Summer 2015)
  • Pam McKenzie (Winter 2015)
  • Sarah T. Roberts (Fall 2014)
  • Stephen Coulstring (Summer 2014)
  • Elisabeth Davies (Winter 2104)
  • Cameron Hoffman (Fall 2013)
  • Lu Xiao (Summer 2013)
  • Lucia Cedeira Serantes (Winter 2013)
  • Marni Harrington (Fall 2012)
  • Bill Irwin (Summer 2012)
  • Victoria Rubin (Winter 2012)
  • Grant Campbell (Fall 2011)
  • Martha Joyce (Summer 2011)
  • Paulette Rothbauer (Winter 2011)
  • Alexandre Fortier (Fall 2010)
  • Steve Patterson (Summer 2010)
  • Gloria Leckie (Winter 2010)